Hope.

I know that not many eyes will read this, but any that do will be enough.

In the world of blogging, I’m a first grader. The rest of you are in high school. But hey, it’s not about me.

In a short time, I’ve had some amazing people reach out to this little page. Now it’s my turn.

Anissa, of Aiming Low and Free Anissa needs prayers.

My little bad-Catholic heart is sending them her way. Please please please do the same.

(And go to Aiming Low to find out how you can help)

 

May the roads rise to meet you

May the wind be always at your back

May the sun shine warm upon your face

May the rain fall soft upon your fields

And until we meet again

May God hold you in the palm of his hand

~Traditional Irish Blessing

2 thoughts on “Hope.

  1. I saw this, too. I found Aiming Low through your blog, I think. I can’t do much financially, but I’m sending up prayers. I was just cracking up at her post about yard work a few days ago, it seems like. So unreal. Nothing in life makes sense, that’s all I know for sure.

    *and for the record, I’m here in the first grade with you and you can have my snack pack if I can have your Capri Sun*

    • You’ve got yourself a trade.

      And you’re right, that’s what shocked me the most. How does something like this HAPPEN. To a young woman with kids?! Who was going to take a cruise and celebrate Thanksgiving…

Leave a Reply

