OMG. OMGOMGOMG.

Two years ago, on the banks of Lake Placid, we saw an amazing band perform. Whether it was the fizzy happiness of being on vacation, or the seeming magic of the music and the sunset, that experience is one of my very fondest memories.

We bought a cd from them, because Dad and I both thought they were remarkable musicians as well as fun performers to watch. Since then, I’ve introduced everyone that’s willing to listen to Enter The Haggis.

When Army Boy and I got together, he heard me playing them in the car and asked me to make him a mix. I did, and did one better by researching when they were coming to play in the area.

Luckily for me, they were scheduled to play the Celtic Fling at the PA Rennaisance Faire on June 25th, 2010. I ordered us tickets to the friday night concert, and it was something that we had to look forward to as part of our first summer together.

Last night, we got to see them finally, two years after my first time hearing their music.

I asked Army Boy if I could get a souvenir from the show.

He offered me this.

(We’re Engaged. OMG.)

12 thoughts on “OMG. OMGOMGOMG.

  1. I am sooooooooo happy for you!!! And that ring is stunningly beautiful!! Perfect. Did I mention I am so happy for you???? Congratulations!!! I am wearing out the ! on my keyboard. 🙂

  2. I totally did not see that coming! Congratulations!!!! I totally approve the ring choice (as if we have any say, but still.) lol

    So happy for you.

  3. OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!
    Congratulations!!!
    When I saw the title and the pics, I thought, Wow. She really LOVES this band. Look how excited she is about seeing the band! LOL
    Beautiful! The man has excellent taste and is so romantic! Definitely a keeper. But I think you already knew that. Congrats!!!!

Leave a Reply

