Scenes From The Bedroom: HEY REMEMBER I USED TO WRITE ABOUT THIS?

(The bedroom at La Casa. Brooke and Army Boy are getting ready to go to sleep after decorating their Christmas tree. Prior to falling asleep, Brooke generally has a huge burst of ADD that causes her to torture Army Boy to distraction with pointless, inane questions. As follows.)

Brooke: Babe… if they were going to make a Disney movie about us, which fairy tale do you think we’d be?

Army Boy: …..Wha??

Brooke: You know… we just saw “Tangled,” and I’m just wondering what our story would be like if we were to be immortalized in animation and song.

Army Boy: Remember that I was once a little boy? And shot my brothers with arrows and played with Legos? And DIDN’T read about Princesses?

Brooke: Yeah whatever. I’m onto your tricks. I mean, I could see myself as Belle…

Army Boy: Yes! Because she’s brunette and likes to read…

Brooke: But that would make you The Beast.

AB: True.

Brooke: Is there a princess that’s a little bit OCD?

AB: Ariel was…. She should be appearing on an episode of “Hoarders” in the near future.

Brooke: Right!! And she could SING… but Eric was a little bit flaky, especially since he fell for the Sea Witch disguised as a chick.

AB: I’ve got nothing. Also: TIRED.

Brooke: Maybe “The Princess and the Pea”?

AB: What’s that one about?

Brooke: There’s a Prince who’s totally whipped by his mom, who doesn’t want to give up the crown. So she makes up a series of tests that only “real princess” would be able to pass. Like putting a pea under a stack of 50 mattresses.

AB: I don’t know if that makes someone a “real princess.” More like a real pain in the-

(Brooke attacks him with a pillow.)

(End Scene)

5 thoughts on “Scenes From The Bedroom: HEY REMEMBER I USED TO WRITE ABOUT THIS?

  1. I was thinking Rapunzel…because really, who grows their hair out until forever and then, insteading of donating to Locks for Love or something meaningful, let’s a total stranger CLIMB it?

    I’m her.

  2. I am at a total loss. However, I would really like to be Belle, I often dance with the inanimate objects in my house, pretending they are singing with me and I always go for the bad boys. This makes sense, right?

    • Please go into further detail as to what inanimate objects you make a habit of dancing with. 😉

      You could totally be the Jasmine type, falling for Aladdin… and a tiger would come in really handy with those hillbilly neighbors of yours.

Leave a Reply

