Tales From The Frat House: Can You Hear Me Now?

(Scene: The Ladies’ Bathroom at The Lego Block of Doom. Note: The term “Ladies’” is being used very loosely in this case. Brooke emerges from a stall and begins to wash her hands.)

Brooke: Dum de dum, wash wash wash.

(A “lady” enters, heads for a stall. Brooke doesn’t get a good look because of concentrating on the task at hand.)

(Heh, “At hand.” Get it?)

(PUNS ARE FUNNY)

(Peeing sounds commence from stall. Brooke crosses to the paper towel dispenser, when-)

Stall Woman: Hey! Oh good, you home. Yeah, I’m glad I caught you. I wanted to tell you to use up that leftover roast chicken in the fridge.

(Brooke looks at Nonexistent Audience, as if to say “WTF?” Peeing noises continue.)

Stall Woman: Yeah, no, today’s the last day for it. I’mma make some ham and macaroni for dinner and- Uh huh, tell him Mommy loves him…

(Brooke wonders how the person on the other end of the phone cannot a: hear the peeing and b: tell the conversation is being conducted from a PUBLIC RESTROOM. It sure isn’t the happy babbling of a mountain stream, if you catch my drift.)

(She shakes her head in disgust, and exits. She returns to the Frat House row)

Brooke: Girls, you’ll never believe what just happened—

(End Scene.)

 

2 thoughts on “Tales From The Frat House: Can You Hear Me Now?

  1. I can’t judge her too much, because I remember one very frantic conversation I had with a customer service rep while I was hugely pregnant. I could only go about 20 minutes between bathroom breaks, and this phone call was stretching on perilously close to my breaking point.

    When my bladder could take it no longer, I took that conversation with me into the bathroom. And, try as I might to cover the microphone of the phone with one hand, I’m sure that hapless rep heard every drop.

    Alas, but pregnancy is SO glamorous.

Leave a Reply

